On Rye

Yesterday I happened to be in the Gallery Place/Chinatown area for work and realized that is where this On Rye place happens to be. I remember hearing about it a few months back, but didn’t have the chance to check it out when they opened, then forgot to do so.

I will say that I am glad I took the time to stop there for lunch. The staff was very friendly and the service was quick. The sandwich (I ordered the egg salad) was delicious and served on perfectly toasted rye (seriously, I don’t think I have ever seen a more perfectly toasted piece of bread), and it was enough food on its own that I did not feel the need to order a bag of chips or a cookie to go with it. However, I will say that you might want to get one of those cookies to save for later because they looked delicious as well.

If you have not had the chance to check it out yet, I highly recommend On Rye for a good, quick lunch.

img_2129

On Rye – 740 6th Street, NW

Leave a Reply

